Liberty Lost: A Friday Fictioneers Tale

Friday Fictioneers

Copyright – Jan Wayne Fields

The boat surged violently, tossing the man from the berth to the cabin floor. Startled awake, he rubbed the sleep from his eyes and attempted to get his bearings.

He scrambled up the ladder to the deck and met with the blinding reflection of the sun. As his eyes adjusted, a statue materialized on the horizon. He stared in awe of the fabled, ancient symbol of freedom.

His mind reeled. Was she real? Over 1000 years of scientific exploration, and he was the one who finally discovered the legendary lost city of New York and Statue of Liberty.

This is my first time participating in Friday Fictioneers writing prompt. The rules are to write a 100-word or less story based on the photo. I did it in 98 words. Thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for sponsoring this challenge. I hope you enjoyed my tall tale.

37 thoughts on “Liberty Lost: A Friday Fictioneers Tale

      • Thanks so much, Ted! So, I guess I should be expecting a call soon from George. Yes, you probably have seen me over at Trifecta. I usually join their challenge if I have time. All these challenges keep me on my toes and help me come up with new story ideas. Thanks for visiting my blog. πŸ˜€

  1. I was impressed with this Lisa….by the way I am going to send this story to Matt Damon…Can’t wait to see the film that I am SURE he will produce…Love your new f.b. page!!!!…;))

Let's talk about your feelings.

