Six Stories with Six Words: Fire

I’m on fire! Well, at least my six, six-word stories are on fire, and by that, I mean they’re actually stories based on the word Fire. Once a month, on the 6th, Adam Ickes posts a writing prompt containing six words, and it’s our mission to write up to 10 six-word stories using one or more of the given words. This month the choices were: Weather, Fire, Pain, Pleasure, Ink, Purple.

Obviously, I chose Fire. I may have taken a few liberties in my interpretation of that word, but I’m not known for being predictable. I hope you enjoy these six smoldering tales of rage, rejection, and ridicule.

They All Fall Down

Lined against the wall, guns blazed.

___

Domestic Arson

His raging tongue scorched her self-confidence.

___

The Rejected Writer

Hot prose now doused with doubt.

___

Truth in Advertising

Single female. Slightly burned. Damaged ego.

___

Christmas Party Romance

The office gossiped. Their ears burned.

___

Disgruntled

They fired him. He returned fire.


Click on the badge to read the other writer’s six-word stories or contribute a few of your own:

19 thoughts on “Six Stories with Six Words: Fire

  1. Loved truth in Advertising. Years ago, My friends and I discussed what it would be like if everyone wrote their “real” personal ads. Each tiny tale had its own jewel.

Let's talk about your feelings.

