A Moth, Beer, Evil Sand, and a Wooden Eye: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 11

So you don’t think I’ve completely abandoned my blog, here are some odd ball photos for Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 11. Since I’m a fan of macro/close-up photos, I included a couple in this group. Enjoy the scenery! I’ll be back with some weird short stories soon.

Moth

No, it’s not a fish! It’s a tiny moth resting on my basil plant leaf. From afar, he looks sort of faded purple and is about a quarter of an inch long. With my iPhone macro lens, his true colors are revealed.

Lemon in Beer

This is a refreshing and delicious lemon floating in a mug of beer. Taken with my iPhone macro lens.

Evil Sand

Here’s an evil sand sculpture on the beach in Florida. He must have brought the oppressive heat and humidity with him.

Eye of Aspen

Don’t stare too long into the eye! This is a knot on an aspen tree in Colorado. I felt like the trees were watching me. (Cee’s photo of the face in the tree inspired me to include this one.)

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “A Moth, Beer, Evil Sand, and a Wooden Eye: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 11

    • Thanks, Janet! When I saw that tiny moth, something told me to take a macro shot of it. I’m so glad I did, otherwise I never would have known he was so beautiful. I tried to figure out what kind he is but no luck finding him online.

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 12 | Cee's Photography

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – May 24, 2014, Mirrored vs. Standard DSLR cameras and Trees | Cee's Photography

Let's talk about your feelings.

