A Starfish, Lime Face, a Wishing Tree and Fireworks: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 19

Here’s my entry for this week’s Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge.

Belly of a Starfish

This is a macro shot of the underbelly of a starfish. I ventured into the ominous depths of the sea and used my iPhone to shoot this rather toothy looking creature. Maybe I’m exaggerating a little. I actually took it at a little shop in the sponge diving community of Tarpon Springs, Florida.

Lime Face

My mojito was smiling at me, so I took a photo of it. He was delicious, but I was not smiling later in the day, as I’m a bit of a lightweight.

Wishing Tree

The Salvador Dali Museum in St. Petersburg, Florida calls this The Wishing Tree. After you visit the museum, you can write a wish on your wrist band and tie it to the banyan (ficus) tree. My band is the blue one.

Discarded Fireworks

Our July 4th party is over for another year. Here’s the discarded remnants of the fireworks in our backyard. They’re really just glorified sparklers, but they’re still fun. Unless you count the firecrackers and bottle rockets. They’re real, and I don’t find them all that fun since I seem to be a target for explosives and fire.

13 thoughts on “A Starfish, Lime Face, a Wishing Tree and Fireworks: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 19

  1. I like all of these but the last one interests me the most as due to the perspective, it appeared to me initially that these were full-sized “sculptures” (a bit like what I presented this week.)

    janet

    • Thanks, Janet. I took the fireworks photo with my iPad sitting on the driveway. It makes the subjects seem much larger. Can you imagine if they were as large as those sculptures you photographed? They would have burned down the entire town. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 19 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Let's talk about your feelings.

